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passive income

How to Earn Passive Income on YouTube

How to earn passive income on Youtube

YouTube was created in 2005 and currently has over 1.8 billion subscribers. If that’s not amazing, how about the fact that people watch an average of 1 billion hours of video per day, with 300 hours of quality video uploaded every minute!

With YouTube came the concept of vlogging, or video-logging. Furthermore, the advent of new generation phones with their superior cameras and editing capabilities meant that the entire planet became a film set overnight.

The presence of such a massive number of viewers has created a virtual Hollywood complete with its celebrated stars. Better known as YouTube influencers, these stars are sometimes even more influential than on-screen celebrities.

According to Forbes, the 2018 top 10 YouTube stars earned an aggregate $180.5 million, up 42% from 2017. The least made $14.5 million while the seven-year-old toy reviewer Ryan topped the list with an earning of $22 million!

Think about it, a little boy critiquing toys earned millions of dollars?!
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Kalen Allen, the famous food critic, featured on the Ellen Show, started as a YouTube vlogger. While he has less than a 1,000,000 subscribers, his videos average 2 million views per video!

One of my favorite vloggers is Jackie Aina, a popular MakeUp Artist (MUA) with over 3,000,000 million subscribers. Her energetic and engaging videos this year alone have attracted an average of 6,000,0000 views per month. On watching her videos, you notice that while the video quality is excellent, her content is pretty simple. Jackie more than makes up for it with a presentation style that is honest, sweet, warm, and personable. She proves that being passionate about what you do is the most powerful marketing force possible.

Why is any of this information important? Because with every 1000 views on their YouTube channels, they earn money, passive income!
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So where do you start?

Step 1: Choose a Niche

There is a wise saying, “Don’t be a Jack of all trades and master of none.

So in this regards, don’t do random, unconnected videos. Focus on a specific YouTube niche. Hyped up and trendy niches are easier to get into and catch on quickly. However, they’re fashionable today and outdated tomorrow. Get a practical, steady, non-trendy but narrow (enough) niche where you can establish your expertise without too much competition, e.g. a finance vlogger. Whatever your choice, you must be passionate about the niche you choose.

Be cognizant of your interests.

Examples of niches: beauty, money and finances expert, gamer, make-up artist (M.U.A), weight-loss, nutrition, fashion, pranksters

Read: https://themetrust.com/how-to-compete-in-the-top-10-most-profitable-niches/

Step 2: Identify the Competition

Create a spreadsheet and conduct the following search on Google, Social Blade, and YouTube. Enter the following information into the spreadsheet:

a) The top 5 YouTube channels in, e.g., Beauty niche
b) The top 10 videos in the niche, e.g., Beauty niche
c) The monthly views that these channels have
d) The number of subscribers in the top channel
e) AdSense pay rate for, e.g., Beauty niche
The equipment and software used in those channels (quality assessment)
f) The on-screen persona of the presenter: the demeanor, charm, wit, and intelligence of the channel host, if any
g) The quality bar of the niche: The information and flow of popular videos. What makes the niche so attractive? How can you improve your content, and stand out from the crowd?
h) Other sources of income: Affiliated marketing links, sponsors, channel merchandise, e-book sales, etc.
i) Startup budget and monthly maintenance costs for the YouTube channel

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Your research should be able to help you come up with:

  • The top 5 YouTube channels, e.g. Beauty niche: NikkieTutorials, Rachel of RCLBeauty101, etc.
  • The top 10 videos in the niche: This will enable you to establish what the favorite video topics are in that niche, so that you may be able to create similar ones. Run a Google Trends keyword search to verify what the popular queries are in a certain region
  • The monthly views that these channels have, e.g. Beauty vlogger Rclbeauty101 has an average of 36 million views per month since January 2019
  • Subscriber growth potential, e.g. Beauty niche: Has a 14 million subscriber potential based on the top channel, compared to the top gamers PewDiePies 54 million subscribers
  • AdSense pay rates: Each niche has a different Google AdSense CPM and CPC rate per 1000 views, depending on several variables

AdSense amounts change regularly as they are dependant on the competitiveness of the niche, the expertise required (lawyers, doctors, tax consultants, etc.), the number of advertisers, geographical location and special seasons, e.g. Christmas, etc.

Example: Beauty niche, e.g. $5 CPM per 1000 views, 250k to 500k views per month, earns about $1,000 to $2,000 per month

  • The on-screen persona of the presenter: How can you do
  • The quality bar of the niche:

So, how can you stand out from the crowd, content-wise? Particular niches have a quality bar set high up and others low, e.g. beauty vlogging niche videos use expensive equipment and professional editing. They, therefore, have a more professional look versus, say, a vlogger who reviews construction hardware.

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Top-rated beauty vloggers, e.g. Rachel of RCLBeauty101, use 4K UHD cameras, have fantastic lighting, beautiful sets, professional directing, and cool post-production.

Qualitative analysis helps you plan to purchase up to par, or better equipment than your competitors. Also to use newer post-production editing methods, to have polished videos.

  • Other sources of income: Affiliated marketing links, channel merchandise, e-book sales, sponsors, e.g., make-up companies such as M.A.C
  • Start-up capital and monthly budget costs for the YouTube channel

Read:

https://upfluence.com/influencer-marketing/top-beauty-youtubers-2019/ and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFpSRLw4RsY&t=1027s and https://socialblade.com/

Step 3: Good Vlogging Equipment Based on Video Style

There are three generally acknowledged video styles: vlogging, screen sharing, and filming. Each method needs: good lighting, vlogging mic, voice over mic, audio editing and post-production software, e.g. Audacity, Adobe Premiere Pro, Sony Vegas, etc.

Please note that every filming set up is unique.

Granted, new generation Android phones and iPhones take excellent quality videos. However, the minimum recommended professional equipment needed for each video style is as follows:

Vlogging Style:

E.g., Make-up application vlogs, couple vlogs, etc.

Video camera: Canon PowerShot Digital Camera [G7 X Mark II]- $599

Microphone: Rode VideoMic Pro+ Compact Directional On-Camera Shotgun Condenser Microphone- $255

Lighting: Ring lights- $110

Audio editing software: Audacity- $0

Video editing software: Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2019- $20 – $82 monthly subscription

Video editing software: iMovie- $0

Photoshop (thumbnails): $20 per month

Computers: MacBook, gaming PC (inbuilt graphics cards, fast processor). Pricing not considered

Vlog style budget: $2,188 (higher side)

Quality: Above average quality images and sound

Screen sharing:

e.g., Course tutorials, gaming tutorials, etc.

This style shows your computer screen, with a webcam video recording in one corner of the video

Webcam: Logitech Brio HD Pro 4K- $199

Microphone: Blue Yeti USB Microphone – Blackout Edition with Pop Filter- $200

Screen editing Software: OBS (open broadcasting software)- $0

Audio editing software: Audacity- $0

Sony Vegas video editing software: $300 – $500

Video editing software: iMovie- $0

Photoshop (thumbnails): $20 per month

Computers: MacBook, gaming PC (inbuilt graphics cards, fast processor). Pricing not considered

Screen style budget: $1,139 (higher side)

Quality: Above average quality images and sound

Filming Style:

e.g., Travel vlogs, prank shows, etc.

Video camera: Canon PowerShot Digital Camera [G7 X Mark II] – $599

Microphone: Rode VideoMic Pro+ Compact Directional On-Camera Shotgun Condenser Microphone- $255

Tripod: $50

Lighting kit LED: $170

Audio editing software: Audacity- $0

Sony Vegas video editing software: $300 – $500

Video editing software: iMovie- $0

Photoshop (thumbnails): $20 per month

Computers: MacBook, gaming PC (inbuilt graphics cards, fast processor). Pricing not considered

Film style budget: $1,814

Quality: Above average quality images and sound

Read:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFpSRLw4RsY&t=1027s/ and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3UvHkKItyY/ and https://wwyoutubew..com/watch?v=kuM1lNdhYnI/

Step 4: Create a YouTube Channel

Some points to consider.

  1. Create a Gmail account

Google owns YouTube, so only a Gmail account can create a YouTube account. Register at: https://www.gmail.com

  1. Select a Channel Name

Consider your channel name carefully. Let it be memorable and catchy. Think along the lines of a famous brand or blockbuster movie, e.g. Forest Gump, Adidas, Nike, Amazon, or Coca-Cola. Your channel name should be precise, relevant, consistent with the content and also respectable, to attract a wide variety of viewers. Be creative, be witty.

In your quest to be unique, don’t use all the letters of the alphabet, with a couple of numbers thrown in, e.g. Fyn Maik-Up-Artizt L3v3l Up! If it is too difficult to pronounce, it’ll probably be challenging to remember. Tools like Spinxo generate name ideas: http://www.spinxo.com/

  1. Branding and Graphics

Viewers see your channel art and channel icon before they see your content. They prefer, and trust channels that have thought and creativity put into their appearance. Use seasonal and warm colors to brighten up your channel. The best YouTube channels have vibrant photos with artistic graphics.

If you feel that you are not artistically inclined, you may hire a freelancer from Fiverr or 99design.

  1. Log in to YouTube

To create your YouTube vlogging channel, head on over to: https://www.youtube.com/create_channel/

Creating your channel is a fairly straight forward process.

It includes:

  • Uploading your channel art (header) and channel icon (logo)
  • Completing your channel description and profile info
  • Inputting your social media links. It’s best to integrate your social media links with your channel art
  • Verifying your account
  • Adding videos. On doing so, you’ll have access to thumbnails and other YouTube perks and features. You’ll also be able to add videos and organize your playlist accordingly.
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Step 5: Film a Vlog

So now you have filming equipment and your YouTube channel. You may get organized or go the spontaneous route of film-as-you go.

An organized filming plan takes into consideration:

  • Budget: Per YouTube episode, How much do you want to spend? This budget takes into account the “day of filming” budget, in addition to the budget needed to  run your YouTube channel every month
  • A series of episodes vs. a single show: Do you want to do a single topic or a series with multiple episodes on a given topic, e.g., make-up brush reviews. Or a single one-off episode, e.g. an off location live event
  • The script: Following a script helps you plan out your thought process and enables your conversation to flow naturally. Without a script, chances are, you’ll end up rambling and losing your viewers attention. Use scriptwriting software to make the writing process more manageable

Read: https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/how-to-write-a-video-script-ht/ and https://industrialscripts.com/screenwriting-software/

  • Film set: Where will the filming take place? Indoors or outdoors? Determine in advance, the equipment to use
  • Filming schedule: What day and time should you be at the site? Time to set up and take down equipment? Any filming breaks? Filming start times and wrap up etc.

Read: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fb1bdpjkEI/

  • Equipment: What’s your intended quality and budget? Film set? Be sure to get the correct equipment, according to your film sets need.

Read: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtLVHXUXNNA

  • Crew: Do you need a support team? How many? Are you filming solo? What equipment would you need?
  • Post-production software: As a beginner, using free software is a prudent way to begin your YouTube channel. However, they have their limitations.

Read: https://www.oberlo.com/blog/best-free-video-editing-software/ and https://www.techradar.com/news/the-best-free-audio-editor/

Either way.
Enjoy.

Purpose to have fun while running your YouTube channel. Seldom will you have the opportunity to tap into your artist and creative juices at a desk job. Not unless you work in an environment that encourages that.

Start with spontaneous shots, filming anything and everything that fills your mind with wonder, e.g. a beautiful sunrise, a laughing baby, etc. Read articles and watch tutorials that provide you with tips to make the most of your equipment.

If you are not tech savvy, consider hiring a freelancer to edit your videos, audio, and graphics. Freelancers can be hired from Upwork or Fiverr at an affordable rate.

Camera, Lighting, and Audio Best Practices:
Select quiet environments that are conducive to filming. Consider voiceovers if you have to film in a loud environment, e.g. airports. Work on your microphone technique.

You’ve probably been to that wedding where the MC has poor microphone technique. Breathing and yelling into the microphone and generally turning deaf, everyone in a two-mile radius. Learn how to use your microphone. Speak clearly and articulate your words. Enunciate. Audio editing software can only do so much.

Pour over camera angles and as they say in Hollywood, know your best side. Get down pat the features of your camera, e.g., zoom capabilities and figure out how to use it in a clip. Pick up tricks and hacks of camera techniques. Ensure that your videos become exceptional productions that stand out from the crowd.

A camera is also not as sensitive as the human eyes and so needs a lot more light to capture and process an image properly. There’s no point in investing in a good camera if the lighting is not good. In addition, time spent on ensuring that you get the lighting right means less time spent on post-production editing.

A well-lit set can turn even the drabbest of rooms into a magical space. Good lighting also brings out your best features. If you film indoors and do not have access to adequate lighting, it is imperative that you plan your sets lighting. A dark and shadowy set does not look professional and will, therefore, deter viewers. Natural outdoor light is only useful during certain hours of the day and is also dependent on the weather forecast. A cloudy, rainy day will not provide sufficient lighting; unless that’s the cinematographic quality, you’re aiming for.

The most crucial point to note about lighting is the emotional impact. Proper lighting in a film can evoke powerful emotions within us. Think about love scenes where proclamations of love take place. More often than not, there’ll be a sunrise or a sunset, creating unforgettable images.

Read:

https://wolfcrow.com/15-essential-camera-shots-angles-and-movements/ and https://creatoracademy.youtube.com/page/lesson/lighting#strategies-zippy-link-1/ and http://filmschoolonline.com/sample_lessons/sample_lesson_sound.htm/ and https://www.kenro.co.uk/news/by:latest/how-to-a-photographers-guide-to-video-lighting/

Audience interaction

The difference between successful channels with a high number of subscribers is audience loyalty. You see, having thousands of subscribers doesn’t mean that they are loyal followers. The Instagrammer @Arii was recently unable to sell 36 T-shirts, yet she has 2.6 million followers. On the other hand, the YouTube gamers Markiplier and Jacksepticeye sold out their clothing merchandise in 48 hours!

There’s only one way to connect with a core audience and obtain their loyalty: engage with them. How? Respond to their comments, seek their input, have giveaways, connect emotionally, etc. Create a catchphrase and theme song to get brand loyalty, e.g. Jackie Aina “It’s ya girl, Jackie Aina!” and the intro song “Jackie, Jackie, Jackie.”

Step 6: Promote Your Videos

Step 6: Promote Your Videos

Now that you have a good number of video, e.g., 10-15 videos, it is time to promote your channel. The only channels that grow their subscriber base organically are those with viral videos. Every other channel with a massive subscriber base has had to promote itself by applying all or a combination of the following methods:

  1. Google Ads:

Google Ads enables you to advertise your channel via cost-per-click adverts on Google search results and other YouTube channels.

To draw new viewers and potential subscribers to your channel, the best way to go about it is to pay to run a Google Ads campaign. It’s an investment that requires you to create your ad, set your budget, and target your audience.

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How?

  • Pick your audience

Your channel has a specific demographic it caters to. If you have a Beauty niche, chances are you’ll want to reach 16 – 45-year-old females. With a limited budget, it helps to be even more specific and narrow down the target audience.

There are four main selection options:

i. Who. Select audiences who would be the most interested in a specific niche, e.g., a Car enthusiast niche channels that feature expensive cars like Bugattis should target 18-46-year-old males who subscribe to similar luxury car channels

ii. What. Choose video topics that are most relevant to your channel. Contextual targeting helps you narrow your search even more, to viewers that use specific keywords in looking for particular video content. You can also specify a video or channel, where you’d want your adverts featured.

Showcase your channel to a core audience affordably. To be able to advertise on the most popular YouTube channels is an amazing opportunity!

iii. Where. YouTube is present worldwide. However, for budget reasons, you’ll want to define the location of your audience, i.e., country, region, city, or postal code.

iv. When. The frequency of your ads increases the cost of the advert and runs up your budget. To be economical, space out the placement of your ads throughout a specific time frame, e.g., 3 ad rotations per day. Decide what devices you want your ads shown on.

  • Choose ad formats

YouTube has specific ad formats that you can choose from. They are interactive and encourage YouTube viewers to venture into your channel at a click of a button. Create compelling adverts that captivate a viewer in the first 5 seconds and entices them to watch more.

On launching your ad, you’ll need to monitor its impact. A campaign that is achieving its objective should continue while one that’s not should end.

If the metrics indicate that the viewers did not watch your adverts to the end, you may need to create better adverts.

  1. Social Media Promotion:

Social media promotion will take more of your strategizing and organizational skills. Because there are many sites that you can promote your channel on, you have first of all to determine where your viewers will most likely frequent.

Instagram, Twitter, and SnapChat appeal to the younger generation, while Facebook and Pinterest appeal to a more mature audience.

Choose Audience Appropriate Sites

As a new channel, it is not advisable to sign up to all the available social media pages. Don’t waste your time and resources. It is also not necessary to do so because most users are signed up to the major sites. i.e., Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Instead, focus on where you’ll find the most niche based viewers.

Example: Beauty vloggers are on Pinterest, Instagram, and Facebook because the sites cater to uploading hi-quality images. Their niche viewers are also readily available on those sites. Channels that offer tutorials also advertise on Facebook Ads, so they are present on Facebook for that reason.

Other niches will favor a different site.

Example: Major tech personalities prefer to be present on Twitter with its fast-paced live tweets format. They tweet daily informing the world of the recent advancements in technology and upcoming projects. Therefore, tech vloggers prefer to be on Twitter due to the heavy presence of techies.

Get Social Media Followers with Creative Content

Create pages across various social media platforms. The pages have to have the exact name and branding as your YouTube channel. A subscriber should be able to instantly recognize your YouTube channel from the branding used on your social media page. Don’t confuse potential viewers by using a page name and branding different from your YouTube channel.

All the communication posted should be relevant to your YouTube channel. With unique video content, you’ll automatically have people on social media platforms following your pages. Have fresh and engaging content with every video posted. This will ensure an anticipatory environment, where viewers will follow your social media pages and subscribe to your channel.

Your followers will also share your videos, creating the potential for your video going viral!

Use creative promotional strategies such as posting behind-the-scenes videos, trailers, countdown timers, sneak peeks of yet to be uploaded vlogs.

Don’t post the same items that you published on Instagram on Facebook. Give your followers a reason to follow you on all available platforms.

Example: On Twitter create an infographic of the possibilities, on Facebook take an opinion poll, etc.

Add your YouTube Playlist to your Bio

Let followers get to know you better. Write a friendly and loveable bio to show out your personality, intellect, charm, and wit. With pages that have space, post your videos with your bio. Put up the playlist of your top videos.

Be yourself on Social Media

Most often than not, you have to choose what personal traits to highlight on your YouTube channel. Your presence on a social media page allows you to be yourself and open up a bit more to your audience.

Example: A niche such as “singing tutorials” might limit you to creating tutorials conducted in a friendly albeit serious manner. On social media, you can delve more into your silly and comical nature by creating a comedy skit of you singing aloud and off-key. This skit will endear you to your viewers even more.

Use Hashtags

Hashtags such as #blacktwitter will invariably lead you to specific demographics. Find out the hashtags corresponding to your videos and channels. Also, create one or two hashtags specific to your channel. This hashtag will enable your followers to find the most recent video uploads.

Be very creative as hashtags have been known to go viral too!

Encourage followers to share your videos on their pages
Include messages in the intro or outro of your videos that say, “Please share my videos with your friends!” Your viewers will only be too happy to oblige if your content is worth sharing. Make use of this rapport by including a,
“please share” message in every video.

It goes without saying that when your followers share your videos, their friends can watch your videos. So on and so forth. It’s the fastest way to grow your base.

The main reason why you should encourage sharing your videos is it’s the most affordable method as you get to grow your follower base organically.

Every site will send you a notification when followers share a video post. Appreciate followers who share your video by thanking them, awarding badges, etc. Take it a step further by creating shout-outs within all or individual videos. Mention the name of the follower and their social media page or channel in the shout-out video.

Go ahead and demonstrate your magnanimous and generous nature and endear you to even more viewers!

Twitter Chats, Facebook Live, Chats

A new and popular way to engage with your followers is to set up live chats. Twitter and Facebook users can set up live chats that allow your followers to interact with you. This is an especially popular method with celebrity pages. Schedule a specific day and time for the live feed. Make sure that it is at a convenient time of the day when people in a preferred time zone will be available and online.

As usual, a hashtag will be useful in creating a common bond among participants, e.g., #channelnamechat

Be sure to provide the hashtags to your viewers during your live feed. Ask questions and encourage them to use the hashtags during the live chat. Offer gifts and give shout-outs to those that use hashtags. These hashtags will provide commentary and snippets of the live chat long after the conversation ends. They’ll also unify the community formed during the live chat and cause emotional bonds.

Read: https://creatoracademy.youtube.com/page/lesson/ad-promotion#strategies-zippy-link-6/
and https://www.vlognation.com/promote-youtube-vlog-channel-social-media/ and https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/adwords-vs-adsense/

Step 7: Make Money and Earn Passive Income

There are four ways to make money from your YouTube channel:

a) AdSense Monetization
Be certain to monetize, to able to earn AdSense revenue. It is not an automatic feature.

To monetize your YouTube channel, you’ll need at least 4000 watch hours in the previous 12 months and a thousand subscribers. When you achieve these numbers, you’ll be able to apply for monetization.

Click here to monetize: https://www.youtube.com/account_monetization/

YouTube.com steps to apply for monetization are:
1. Read and consent to the YouTube Partner Program terms
This is the agreement that makes it possible for you to earn money from ads.
2. Sign up for AdSense
Create a new AdSense account or connect an existing one to your channel. You need an AdSense account to get paid.
3. Set monetization preferences
By telling us what types of ads to run, you could start earning money as soon as your channel is approved.
4. Get reviewed after reaching 4,000 watch hours in the previous 12 months and 1,000 subscribers

YouTube will email you with a decision within a month.

b) Merchandising
Sell your merch items on your YouTube channel and social media accounts, e.g., sportswear, make-up, branded vlogging gear, etc.

c) Affiliate Marketing
Promote a companies product by making review videos about the items and providing product links on your channel. You earn commissions on the items sold.

d) Sponsorship
A popular channel will be approached by companies with sponsorship deals, in exchange for product reviews. A channel may also reach out to relevant companies with a proposal.

Reality check: It may take six months to one year to start earning money on YouTube, earning sooner than that is the exception and not the norm.

Recommended reading:
• Contagious:

Why Things Catch On by Jonah Berger- $15
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Contagious-Things-Catch-Jonah-Berger-ebook/dp/B008J4GQKW/

• How to Shoot Video That Doesn’t Suck:

Advice to Make Any Amateur Look Like a Pro by Steve Stockman- $8.41
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Shoot-Video-That-Doesnt-Suck-ebook/dp/B0051NHJFU/

How YouTubers Earn Passive Income:

Congratulations for reading this far!

Making passive income, and tons of it, is my favorite part of making YouTube videos.

Well not tons, but substantial amounts. Would you consider $1 million tons of money?

I have to tell you this.

Google AdSense earnings by YouTubers is subject to conjecture, rumor mongering, and plain out exaggerations. The reason is, YouTube does not reveal the exact amounts earned per channel, and so folk have to rely on estimations provided by comparative analysis on sites such as socialblade.com

The short of it is that it’s a complicated mathematical calculation that takes into consideration several factors: geographical location, niche, seasonality, advertiser specifications, etc. The most noteworthy point is that these variables will lead to CPM rate discrepancies across similar channels, which leads to confusion.

So How Can We Calculate Channels Earning Potential?

Depending on the variables mentioned above, Google AdSense pays channel owners, 45-68% percent of the income received from YouTube advertisers.

Google AdSense revenue is contingent on CPM (cost per thousand views), and CPC (cost per click).
1. For a CPC ad, a viewer has to click on the advertisement for the channel to earn any money
2. For CPM ads, a viewer has to watch at least 30-50% of the advert for the channel to get paid

Let’s do the math on CPM rates:

With Google paying out 45-68% of AdSense revenue to the YouTube publisher, $10 translates to $4.5 (45%) paid to the publisher.

In most seasons, Adsense rates range anywhere from $0.10 to $5 with average pay set at $0.18 per view.

Socialblade.com sets it at $0.25 to $4.00. Don’t get confused.

With an advertiser paying Google $10 per 1000 views, this translates to a publisher earning $4.5 per 1000 video views.

That doesn’t sound like much money until you get to 1,000,000 subscribers.

Assuming that all 1,000,000 subscribers watch two new videos per week and fully view the CPM adverts, the channel would receive: $4.5 x 1,000 x 2= $9,000 AdSense revenue per week!

In addition to AdSense revenue, a channel with 1,000,000 subscribers will have the opportunity to get sponsorship, brand endorsements, product placements, and also sell their channels merchandise. A YouTube influencer has a loyal audience, and so selling merchandise has become a common practice. The YouTube gamer, Jacksepticeye sold out merch worth $45 – $80 in 48 hours!

In 2018, YouTube had over 2,000 channels that reached the 1,000,000 subscriber quota. A channel with 100,000 subscribers receives a framed Silver Play Button, while one with 1,000,000 subscribers attains the much desired framed Gold Play Button. They also receive tools and training to run their channel even better.

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